We will soon migrate all Marketplace Designers from the out-of-date Legacy User Area to the upgraded Partner Area.
This upgrade will provide many advantages, which we explored in the previous blog post. Specifically, Marketplace Designers will see significant time-saving upgrades, navigation enhancements, and advanced sales-driving features. We strive to provide our Marketplace Designers with a platform and service that enables them to hit their personal sales goals in an efficient and enjoyable way. We believe this upgrade accomplishes that goal.
In order to implement these changes while also maintaining platform speed and stability, some complex functions, obsolete features, and inactive assets from the Legacy User Area will not be migrated to the Partner Area. They are detailed below:
THE FOLLOWING WILL NOT BE MIGRATED:
- Designs and/or products with a design that have not sold since 01/01/2016. After the migration, these designs can’t be accessed in the Partner Area anymore. All designs uploaded after 01/01/2016 will be migrated regardless.
- Design Categories that are part of the T-Shirt Designer (Design Categories are no longer needed, as designs will now be published on both to both the Marketplace and the Create-Your-Own T-shirt Designer)
ADDED BENEFITS FOR MARKETPLACE DESIGNERS:
- Marketplace rankings will be kept
- You’ll no longer have to wait for your designs to be published to the Marketplace thanks to the Partner Area’s “Online First” functionality
- Designs published solely to the Create-Your-Own T-shirt Designer will now automatically be available for purchase on preselected Marketplace products
- On the flip side, if you’ve only published products to the Marketplace, your designs will now also be available for customers to use in the Create-Your-Own T-Shirt Designer
FOR API USERS:
- Marketplace Designers using our API will not be migrated at this point. A separate communication regarding API users will follow later this year.
Once we’ve set a date for your specific country or region’s migration, we’ll let you know one month in advance.
When you log into your account on the day of the migration, you will automatically be operating in the Partner Area. All account data and payment information will already have been transferred. This seamless transition will allow you to dive right in and test drive all the features and advantages of your brand-new platform.
We’ve provided a full video tutorial on how to upload designs, create products, and check statistics and personal data. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out in the comments or on the Spreadshirt forum.